Contact Us

Longhill High School
Falmer Road
Rottingdean
Brighton
BN2 7FR
UKTel 01273 304086
Fax 01273 303547

Email
General Enquiries admin@longhill.org.uk
Head Teacher’s PA bvorster@longhill.org.uk

Please note, access to Longhill High School
is via Falmer Road and The Vale. There is
no access via Wanderdown Road or
Wanderdown Way.


View Longhill High School in a larger map

Heads of Houses

Mrs Pam Stallard, Head of Year 7
pstallar@longhill.org.uk

Mr David Grier, Head of King
dgrier@longhill.org.uk

Mr Neil Davie, Head of Mandela
ndavie@longhill.org.uk

Mr Anthony Faulkner, Head of Nightingale
afaulkne@longhill.org.uk

Mr Jamie Bennett, Head of Pankhurst
jbennett@longhill.org.uk

Mrs Hannah Lowrie, Head of Spencer
hlowrie@longhill.org.uk

 

Governors

Mr Martin Andrews, Chair of Governors via:

Longhill School Admin Staff
admin@longhill.org.uk

Mrs Sheila Baker, Clerk to Governors
sbaker1@longhill.org.uk

Miss Belinda Vorster, Head Teacher’s PA
bvorster@longhill.org.uk

 

Assigned Governors

Contact via admin@longhill.org.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Heads of Departments

Ms Debbie Winfield, Head of Horticulture
dwinfiel@longhill.org.uk

Mr Chris Marks-Billson, Head of Computing
cmarks-b@longhill.org.uk

Mr Michael Edwards, Head of Computer Science
medwards@longhill.org.uk

Mr Pat Doe, Head of Science
pdoe@longhill.org.uk

Mr Chris Emment, Head of PE
cemment@longhill.org.uk

Miss Ann Butters, Head of Modern Foreign Languages
abutters@longhill.org.uk

Ms Rachel George, Head of Learning Support
rgeorge@longhill.org.uk

Ms Catherine Bradley, Head of English
cbradley@longhill.org.uk

Mr Stephen Grosvenor, Head of Media Studies
sgrosven@longhill.org.uk

Mr Guiseppe Iozzi, Head of Art
giozzi@longhill.org.uk

Mr Andrew Blair, Head of Maths
ablair@longhill.org.uk

Mrs Alison English, Head of Music
aenglish@longhill.org.uk

Mrs Jo Fenwick, Head of Drama
jfenwick@longhill.org.uk

Mr Jim Matthews, Head of Design and Technology
jmatthew@longhill.org.uk

Miss Julia Wingfield, Head of Humanities
jwingfie@longhill.org.uk

Mr Jon Wilson, Head of Opening Minds
jwilson@longhill.org.uk

Mr Hugh Garling, Head of PSHE
hgarling@longhill.org.uk

Ms Julia Wingfield, Head of Religious Education
jwingfie@longhill.org.uk

Mrs Margaret Reeves, Head of Business Studies
mreeves@longhill.org.uk

Mrs Ros Ashton, Head of Health and Social Care
rashton@longhill.org.uk

 

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Haydn Stride, Headteacher
bvorster@longhill.org.uk

Ms Jo Cassidy, Deputy Headteacher
jcassidy@longhill.org.uk

Mr Simon Harding, Deputy Headteacher
sharding@longhill.org.uk

Miss Fiona Barton, Assistant Headteacher
fbarton@longhill.org.uk

Ms Rachel George, Assistant Headteacher
rgeorge@longhill.org.uk

Mr Bill Holland, Deputy Headteacher
wholland@longhill.org.uk

Mr J Hollingworth, Business Manager
jimmy.hollingworth@longhill.org.uk

Mr Matt Kelly, Assistant Headteacher
mkelly@longhill.org.uk

Ms Catherine Bradley, Assistant Headteacher
cbradley@longhill.org.uk