Contact Us

Longhill High School
Falmer Road
Rottingdean
Brighton
BN2 7FR
UKTel 01273 304086
Fax 01273 303547Email
General Enquiries admin@longhill.org.uk
Head Teacher’s PA bvorster@longhill.org.uk

Please note, access to Longhill High School
is via Falmer Road and The Vale. There is
no access via Wanderdown Road or
Wanderdown Way.


View Longhill High School in a larger map

Heads of Houses

Mr Simon Hawthorne, Head of Year 7
shawthor@longhill.org.uk

Mr David Grier, Head of King
dgrier@longhill.org.uk

Mr Neil Davie, Head of Mandela
ndavie@longhill.org.uk

Mr Anthony Faulkner, Head of Nightingale
afaulkne@longhill.org.uk

Mr Jamie Bennett, Head of Pankhurst
jbennett@longhill.org.uk

Mrs Hannah Lowrie, Head of Spencer
hlowrie@longhill.org.uk

 

Governors

Mr Martin Andrews, Chair of Governors via:

Longhill School Admin Staff
admin@longhill.org.uk

Mrs Sheila Baker, Clerk to Governors
sbaker1@longhill.org.uk

Miss Belinda Vorster, Head Teacher’s PA
bvorster@longhill.org.uk

 

Assigned Governors

Contact via admin@longhill.org.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Heads of Departments

Ms F Barton, Head of Horticulture
fbarton@longhill.org.uk

Mr Stuart Burgess, Head of ICT
sburgess@longhill.org.uk

Mr Pat Doe, Head of Science
pdoe@longhill.org.uk

Mr Chris Emment, Head of PE
cemment@longhill.org.uk

Miss Ann Butters, Head of Modern Foreign Languages
abutters@longhill.org.uk

Ms Rachel George, Head of Learning Support
rgeorge@longhill.org.uk

Mr Steve Grosvenor, Head of English
sgrosven@longhill.org.uk

Mr Guiseppe Iozzi, Head of Art
giozzi@longhill.org.uk

Mr David Dotting, Head of Maths
ddotting@longhill.org.uk

Mr Matt Casterton, Head of Music
mcastert@longhill.org.uk

Miss Jo Leslie, Head of Drama
jleslie@longhill.org.uk

Mr Jason Clark, Head of KS4 Design and Technology
jclark@longhill.org.uk

Mr Mark Norris, Head of KS3 Design and Technology
mnorris@longhill.org.uk

Ms Paula Weir, Head of Humanities
pweir@longhill.org.uk

Mr Jon Wilson, Head of Opening Minds
jwilson@longhill.org.uk

Mr Hugh Garling, Head of PSHE
hgarling@longhill.org.uk

Ms Julia Wingfield, Head of Religious Education
jwingfie@longhill.org.uk

Mrs Rachel Waite, Head of Business Studies
rwaite@longhill.org.uk

Mrs Ros Ashton, Head of Health and Social Care
rashton@longhill.org.uk

 

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Haydn Stride, Headteacher
bvorster@longhill.org.uk

Ms Jo Cassidy, Deputy Headteacher
jcassidy@longhill.org.uk

Mr Iain Sallis, Deputy Headteacher
isallis@longhill.org.uk

Miss Fiona Barton, Assistant Headteacher
fbarton@longhill.org.uk

Mr David Dotting
ddotting@longhill.org.uk

Ms Rachel George, Assistant Headteacher
rgeorge@longhill.org.uk

Mr Bill Holland
wholland@longhill.org.uk

Mr J Hollingworth, Business Manager
jimmy.hollingworth@longhill.org.uk

Mr J Lamb, Assistant Headteacher
jlamb@longhill.org.uk

Staff Email Addresses

Name Email Address
Abingdon, K kabingdo@longhill.org.uk
Ashton, R rashton@longhill.org.uk
Barton, F fbarton@longhill.org.uk
Bashford, J jbashfor@longhill.org.uk
Batchelor, R rbatchel@longhill.org.uk
Bennett, J jbennett@longhill.org.uk
Biggs, C cbiggs@longhill.org.uk
Booth, R rbooth@longhill.org.uk
Burgess, S sburgess@longhill.org.uk
Butters, A abutters@longhill.org.uk
Buttifant, A abuttifa@longhill.org.uk
Cassidy, J jcassidy@longhill.org.uk
Casterton, M mcastert@longhill.org.uk
Clark, J jclark@longhill.org.uk
Clements, S sclement@longhill.org.uk
Darwish, E edarwish@longhill.org.uk
Davie, N ndavie@longhill.org.uk
Davis, G gdavis@longhill.org.uk
Dean, D ddean@longhill.org.uk
Dickinson, L ldickin1@longhill.org.uk
Dodd, A adodd@longhill.org.uk
Doe, P pdoe@longhill.org.uk
Donnelly, M mdonnell@longhill.org.uk
Dotting, D ddotting@longhill.org.uk
Douglas, J jdouglas@longhill.org.uk
Duffy, A aduffy@longhill.org.uk
Edwards, M medwards@longhill.org.uk
Emment, C cemment@longhill.org.uk
English, A aenglish@longhill.org.uk
Faulkner, A afaulkne@longhill.org.uk
Faupel, E efaupel@longhill.org.uk
Foy, L lfoy@longhill.org.uk
Garbutt, M mgarbutt@longhill.org.uk
Garling, H hgarling@longhill.org.uk
Gibb, J jgibb@longhill.org.uk
Greest, E egreest@longhill.org.uk
Grier, D dgrier@longhill.org.uk
Grosvenor, S sgrosven@longhill.org.uk
Halliday, G ghallida@longhill.org.uk
Hawkins, A ahawkins@longhill.org.uk
Hawthorne, S shawthor@longhill.org.uk
Holland, B wholland@longhill.org.uk
Humphries, S shumphri@longhill.org.uk
Iozzi, G giozzi@longhill.org.uk
Jenkin, M mjenkin@longhill.org.uk
Jewell, T tjewell@longhill.org.uk
Johnson, C cjohnson@longhill.org.uk
Jones, H heljon@longhill.org.uk
Kainth, S skainth@longhill.org.uk
Keating, S skeating@longhill.org.uk
Kenward, L lkenward@longhill.org.uk
Lamb, J jlamb@longhill.org.uk
Lawrenson, F flawrens@longhill.org.uk
Leslie, J jleslie@longhill.org.uk
Lynch, A alynch@longhill.org.uk
MacDonald, A amacdona@longhill.org.uk
Manktelow, T tmanktel@longhill.org.uk
Marks-Billson, C cmarks-b@longhill.org.uk
Mitchell, H hmitchel@longhill.org.uk
Moore, M mmoore@longhill.org.uk
Neal, J jneal@longhill.org.uk
Newman, M mnewman@longhill.org.uk
Norris, M mnorris@longhill.org.uk
Nwokedi, K knwokedi@longhill.org.uk
Ordynanz, N nordynan@longhill.org.uk
Parsons, L lparsons@longhill.org.uk
Quinn, E equinn@longhill.org.uk
Rei, H hrei@longhill.org.uk
Rolf, N nrolf@longhill.org.uk
Rolfe, J jrolfe@longhill.org.uk
Ryan, C cryan@longhill.org.uk
Sallis, I isallis@longhill.org.uk
Salmon, A asalmon@longhill.org.uk
Salter, H hsalter@longhill.org.uk
Sauer, B bsauer@longhill.org.uk
Sharpe, C csharpe@longhill.org.uk
Stokes, D dstokes@longhill.org.uk
Stokes, N nstokes@longhill.org.uk
Stride, H hstride@longhill.org.uk
Tomsett, J jtomsett@longhill.org.uk
Vaughan, W wvaughan@longhill.org.uk
Waddington, D dwadding@longhill.org.uk
Waite, R rwaite@longhill.org.uk
Weir, P pweir@longhill.org.uk
Wilson, J jwilson@longhill.org.uk
Wilson, L lwilson@longhill.org.uk
Winfield, D dwinfiel@longhill.org.uk
Wingfield, J jwingfie@longhill.org.uk
Yates, L lyates@longhill.org.uk